The station has won several Radio Advertising Awards, Community Games Media Awards, the McNamee Award for Sports Programmes, a New Adventures in Broadcasting Award, a Seachtain na Gaeilge award for Irish language programming and a BT award for technical innovation.

October 2005

  • Radio Kerry named Local Radio Station of the Year at the PPI Radio Awards.

October 2006

  • Radio Kerry wins the National PPI Award for Sports Coverage.

October 2007

  • Radio Kerry named Local Radio Station of the Year at the PPI Radio Awards.

October 2008

  • PPI Sports Programme of the Year for Terrace Talk.

PPI Silver Awards for:

  • Speech Broadcaster – John Drummey
  • Specialist Music Programme – JJ O’Shea for The Global Village.

PPI Bronze Awards for:

  • News Programme – Radio Kerry’s One O’Clock News
  • News Story: Coverage of the closure of the Contact 4 call centre in Dingle.
  • Specialist Speech Programme: Ask the Explorer – a special programme during which Explorer Pat Falvey took questions from Deirdre Walsh and schoolchildren throughout Kerry about his trip to the South Pole.

2010 PPI Awards

Local Station of the Year 2010

2 Golds:

  • Sports Broadcaster of the Year – Weeshie Fogarty.
  • Specialist Speech Programme – Sean Hurley, Kerrywide.

2 Silver:

  • Short Feature – The Shrone Project – JJ O Shea and children at Shrone National School.
  • Drama – Tom Crean and the Terra Nova Expedition by Daithi Mc Mahon.

4 Bronze:

  • Sports Programme – The Greatest Day Series – Joe O’Mahony and the Sports Dept.
  • Special Speech Programme – The Saturday Supplement – Frank Lewis.
  • Drama – The Levellers – Daithi Mc Mahon.
  • Station Imaging – John Herlihy and FAS students.

2011 PPI Awards

Gold Awards:

  • News Story – The Bull Bows Out
    A compilation put together by Aisling O’Brien of interviews with John O’Donoghue on the canvass trail, and on the day of the count when he lost his seat, and an interview with Deirdre Walsh several months afterwards.
  • Short Feature – the Moments That Shaped Kerry
    A series by John Herlihy and the FAS students.

We also won two Bronze Awards

  • Speech Broadcaster of the Year – Jerry O’Sullivan
  • Irish Language Broadcasting – Talamh Draiochta by Muireann Ni Loingsigh.